Item Mss1227_f16_Delegates - Oregon Constitutional Convention listing of delegates

Open original Digital object

Identity elements

Reference code


Name and location of repository

Level of description



Oregon Constitutional Convention listing of delegates


  • 1857-09-18 (Creation)


manuscripts; legal documents; 2 pages

Name of creator


Administrative history

Content and structure elements

Scope and content

A listing of the delegates to the Oregon Constitutional Convention. The names listed on the page are, M. P. Deady, President; Chester N. Terry, Secretary; M. C. Barkwell, Assistant Secretary; Solomon Fitzhugh; Nathaniel Robbins; S. J. McCormick; Paul Brattrain; Isaac R. Moores; Reuben S. Coyle; Enoch Hoult; William Matzger; Wm. A. Starkweather; Jesse Cox; J. H. Brattrain; L. J. C. Duncan; P. P. Prim; A. L. Lovejoy; James K. Kelly; David Logan; Benjamin F. Burch; Thomas Whitted; R. V. Short; Daniel Newcomb; Luther Elkins; La Fayette Grover; David Shannon; Sidney B. Hendershott; John W. Watts; P. B. Marple; A. D. Babcock; Richard Miller; F. Waymire; Joseph Cox; Delazon Smith; Thomas J. Dryer; John T. Crooks; Wm. H. Packwood; Levi Anderson; John Kelsay; Robert C. Kinney; Jame Shields; John S. White; Geo. H. Williams; William H. Farrar; Stephen F. Chadwick; John R. McBride; W. W. Bristow; Reuben P. Boise.

System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use elements

Conditions governing access

No Copyright - United States

Physical access

Technical access

Conditions governing reproduction

Languages of the material

  • eng

Scripts of the material

Language and script notes

Finding aids

Acquisition and appraisal elements

Custodial history

Immediate source of acquisition

Appraisal, destruction and scheduling information


Related materials elements

Existence and location of originals

Oregon Constitutional Convention records, 1857-1859.; Mss 1227; Box 1; Folder 16

Existence and location of copies

Related archival materials

Related descriptions

Notes element

Specialized notes

Alternative identifier(s)

Description control element

Rules or conventions

Sources used

Access points

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points

Digital object metadata





Media type





637.5 KiB


August 2, 2018 11:27 AM

Digital object (Master) rights area

Digital object (Reference) rights area

Digital object (Thumbnail) rights area

Accession area